This annual event is in partnership with the Friends of the Austin Public Library, Austin Public Education Foundation, and the Historic Hormel Home.

Congratulations to the following prize-winning poets from the 2019 Eberhart Poetry Contest:

  • Carter McRae, Kindergarten – Woodson Kindergarten Center
  • Ayden Keefe, grade 3 – Banfield Elementary School
  • Sawyer Loucks, grade 2 – Neveln Elementary School
  • Callie McRae, grade 3 – Southgate Elementary School
  • Daniel Jimenez Gonzalez, grade 1 – Sumner Elementary School
  • Emma Stanley, grade 6: IJ Holton Intermediate School
  • Ariana Keefe, grade 7: Ellis Middle School
  • Cassity Nangle, grade 12: Austin High School

Special thanks to the AHS Language Arts department for their assistance with the judging!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s